Muted
    LIVE
    Далее
    Отмена
    ВЫ СМОТРИТЕ В:
    arrow ЯЗЫК: ВЫКЛЮЧИТЬ
    ВЫ СМОТРИТЕ В:

    Большая Соня

    В фильме «Большая Соня» рассказывается история жизни Сони Варшавски – от прибывания в нацистских лагерях смерти до её жизни как прабабушки и владельца малого бизнеса в Канзас-Сити. Её история о том, как она выжила во время Холокоста, стала удивительным источником вдохновения для нового поколения.

    О СОЗДАТЕЛЯХ ФИЛЬМА

    Леа Варшавски

    Леа Варшавски снимает документальные фильмы, телерекламу и развлекательные видеоролики в отдалённых частях мира. Её первый полнометражный фильм, «В поисках Хилливуда» (2013), выиграл 18 наград, включая Премию критиков (на фестивале документальных фильмов в Севастополе) и приз зрительских симпатий (на кинофестивале в округе Напа, Калифорния) и был показан на более чем 65 фестивалях.

    Тодд Солидэй

    Тодд Солидэй – режиссер, продюсер и монтажёр, имеющий за плечами более 25 лет опыта работы в производстве и постпроизводстве фильмов. Он специализируется на производстве документальных и приключенческих фильмов, таких как «Платиновый» (2007). Тодд возглавлял постпроизводство фильма «В поисках Хилливуда», он отвечал за визуальную составляющую и монтаж музыки. Среди его недавних документальных проектов фильмы «Неудача» (2015) и «Зияние» (2014).

    КРАТКИЙ ОБЗОР ФИЛЬМА

    Снятый совместно режиссёрами Леей Варшавски и Тоддом Солидэем, фильм «Большая Соня» рассказывает историю Сони Варшавски – 91-летней женщины, пережившей Холокост, – когда её швейной мастерской, которой она управляла более 30 лет, вручают уведомление о выселении.

    Ещё

    Когда она столкнулась с мучительным выбором – продолжить свою деятельность или уйти на пенсию, борьба всей её жизни с собственными воспоминаниями вышла на передний план, и тогда она решила продолжить свою работу, чтобы «держать подальше тёмную часть этих воспоминаний». Кроме того она перевоплотила эти травмирующие воспоминания своей молодости в практическую и просвещающую философию, став популярным лектором. Документалист и внучка героини фильма, Лея Варшавски, представляет свою бабушку Соню, несущую своё мощное послание надежды в школы, церкви и даже тюрьмы, охватывая людей любого возраста и культуры.

    Дата премьеры:
    Сейчас в эфире
    Премьера в Западных США
    -
    ДНЕЙ
    :
    -
    ЧАСОВ
    :
    -
    МИН.
    :
    -
    СЕК.
    Повторный показ
    Где посмотреть
    Премьера через - (дни) день Премьера через Премьера сегодня
    -
    ДНЕЙ
    :
    -
    ЧАСОВ
    :
    -
    МИН.
    :
    -
    СЕК.
    День / Время показа:

    ИНФОРМАЦИЯ О ФИЛЬМЕ

    Название: Большая Соня
    Продолжительность фильма: 90 минут
    Постановка: Леа Варшавски
    Официальный сайт фильма: BigSonia.com
    Официальная страница в социальных сетях:

    НАГРАДЫ

Muted
    LIVE
    UP NEXT
    Cancel
    YOU ARE WATCHING IN:
    arrow LANGUAGE: OFF
    YOU ARE WATCHING IN:
    Big Sonia

    Big Sonia

    Big Sonia tells the life story of Sonia Warshawski—from her detention in Nazi death camps to her life as a great-grandmother and small business owner in Kansas City. Her stories of how she survived the Holocaust have become a surprising source of inspiration for a new generation.

    ABOUT THE FILMMAKERS

    Leah Warshawski

    Leah Warshawski produces and directs documentary features, television commercials and branded entertainment in remote parts of the world. Her first feature, Finding Hillywood (2013), won 6 awards—including the Critics’ Award (Sebastopol Doc Festival) and the Audience Award (Napa Valley Film Festival)—and screened at more than 65 festivals.

    Todd Soliday

    Todd Soliday is a director, DP and editor with more than 25 years of experience in production and post-production. He specializes in documentary storytelling and adventure films such as Platinum (2007). As post-production supervisor for Finding Hillywood, Todd was in charge of graphics and music editing. Recent documentary projects include Out of Luck (2015) and The Breach (2014).

    FILM SYNOPSIS

    Co-directed by Independent filmmakers Leah Warshawski and Todd Soliday, Big Sonia follows 91-year-old Holocaust survivor Sonia Warshawski as she’s served an eviction notice for the iconic tailor shop she’s owned and operated for over 30 years.

    More

    Faced with an agonizing decision of whether to carry on anew or retire, her lifelong struggle with her memories comes to the fore as she admits to preferring to stay busy “to keep the dark parts away.” But it’s those same traumatic memories of her youth that she transforms into actionable and enlightening philosophies, becoming a popular motivational speaker. The documentarian and granddaughter of the film’s subject, Leah Warshawski, captures her grandmother, Sonia, as she delivers a powerful message of hope in schools, churches and even prisons, impacting audiences of all ages and backgrounds.

    Premiere date:
    Airing NOW
    West Coast Premiere
    -
    DAYS
    :
    -
    HOURS
    :
    -
    MINS
    :
    -
    SECS
    Encore replay
    Where to watch
    Premiering in - days day Premiering in Premiering tonight
    -
    DAYS
    :
    -
    HOURS
    :
    -
    MINS
    :
    -
    SECS
    Day / Time shown in:

    FILM INFO

    Title: Big Sonia
    Film length: 90 minutes
    Directed by: Leah Warshawski
    Official film website: BigSonia.com
    Official social profiles:

    AWARDS

    MORE FROM THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    ABOUT THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    Welcome to the Scientology Network Documentary Showcase

    Fundamental to Scientology is a humanitarian mission of extraordinary scope, now extending to some 200 nations. Included therein are programs for human rights, human decency, literacy, morality, drug prevention and disaster relief.

    For this reason, the Scientology Network provides a platform for Independent filmmakers who embrace a vision of building a better world.

    Submit a
    Film or Documentary

    The Scientology Network is accepting submissions of films and documentaries.