Muted
    LIVE
    FOLGT ALS NÄCHSTES
    Abbrechen
    arrow SPRACHE: AUS

    Dogs on the Inside

    Dogs on the Inside erzählt die emotionale Geschichte geretteter Hunde und der Häftlinge hinter Gittern, die helfen, sie für die Adoption auszubilden. Es entwickelt sich eine Win-win-Situation für die Gefangenen und Hunde, da die Bande, die sie bilden, beide auf das Leben draußen vorbereitet.

    ÜBER DIE FILMEMACHER

    Brean Cunningham

    Brean Cunningham ist ein Dokumentarfilmer und der Ko-Regisseur von Dogs on the Inside. Er war auch ein Kameramann von Crystal Lake Memories, eine Dokumentation hinter den Kulissen der Schaffung von den Freitag der 13. Filmen.

    Douglas Seirup

    Douglas Seirup ist der Ko-Regisseur und Cutter von Dogs on the Inside. Doug entdeckte seine Leidenschaft für Dokumentationen, als er Expect Miracles Productions mitbegründete. Seine Erfahrung umfasst die Arbeit als Produktionsleiter von Werbespots und beim Schnitt für den Film Kurzer Prozess.

    ÜBERSICHT DES FILMS

    Brean Cunningham und Douglas Seirup führten bei dieser preisgekrönten Dokumentation Ko-Regie. Sie erzählt die emotionale Geschichte der starken Bindung, die zwischen Insassen einer Justizvollzugsanstalt und geretteten streunenden Hunden gebildet wird, die sie ausbilden, um potenziell adoptiert zu werden.

    Mehr

    Da Tierheime im Süden der Vereinigten Staaten von der Zahl an zurückgelassenen Hunden überwältigt werden, wurde von der gemeinnützigen Organisation, Don’t Throw Us Away, ein Programm ins Leben gerufen, um streunende, misshandelte und aufgegebene Hunde aus Heimen zu retten, in denen man sie töten würde, und sie einem 8- bis 10-wöchigen Programm von Gehorsamstraining mit ausgewählten Insassen der Justizvollzugsanstalt North Central in Gardner, Massachusetts, unterziehen zu lassen.

    Das Ziel des Programms ist es, wie der Film eindringlich zeigt, es Insassen und Hunden zu ermöglichen, zusammen an einer zweiten Chance für ein besseres Leben zu arbeiten. Indem die Hunde ins Gefängnis gebracht werden, werden harte Insassen an ihre eigene Menschlichkeit und Kapazität erinnert, sich zu kümmern. Vertraute Interviews mit den Gefangenen zeigen, wie die Kameradschaft ihrer Hunde ihr eigenes Vertrauen in ihre Fähigkeit steigerte, positive Veränderung zu bewirken. Der langfristige Erfolg des Programms für sowohl die adoptierten Hunde als auch die Insassen, die wieder ein Teil der Gesellschaft werden, ist bemerkenswert.

    Dogs on the Inside gewann den Viola M. Marshall Publikumspreis beim Rhode Island International Film Festival sowie Beste Dokumentation beim Rockport Film Festival.

    Läuft:
    Läuft JETZT
    Läuft:
    -
    TAGEN
    :
    -
    STUNDEN
    :
    -
    MIN
    :
    -
    SEK
    Wiederholung
    Verfügbare Plattformen
    Läuft in - Tagen Tag Läuft in Läuft heute Abend
    -
    TAGEN
    :
    -
    STUNDEN
    :
    -
    MIN
    :
    -
    SEK
    Angezeigte Zeit:

    INFO ZUM FILM

    Titel: Dogs on the Inside
    Spieldauer: 90 Minuten
    Regie: Brean Cunningham, Douglas Seirup
    Leitender Produzent: Cindy Meehl
    Offizielle Website des Films: DogsOnTheInside.com
    Offizielle soziale Kanäle:

    AWARDS

Dogs on the Inside
YOU ARE WATCHING IN:
arrow LANGUAGE: OFF
YOU ARE WATCHING IN:

Dogs on the Inside

Dogs on the Inside tells the emotional stories of rescued dogs and the convicts behind bars who help train them for adoption. What develops is a win-win for prisoners and pups as the bonds they form prepare them both for a life on the outside.

ABOUT THE FILMMAKERS

Brean Cunningham

Brean Cunningham is a documentary filmmaker and co-director of Dogs on the Inside. He was also a cinematographer on Crystal Lake Memories, a behind-the-scenes documentary anthology about the making of the Friday the 13th films.

Douglas Seirup

Douglas Seirup is co-director and editor of Dogs on the Inside. Doug discovered his passion for making documentaries when he co-founded Expect Miracles Productions. His experience includes working as a production manager on commercials and in the editing department for the film Righteous Kill.

FILM SYNOPSIS

Co-directed by Brean Cunningham and Douglas Seirup, this award-winning documentary tells the emotional story of the strong bonds that are formed between inmates of a correctional facility and the rescued stray dogs they help train to prepare them for potential adoption.

More

With the number of abandoned dogs overwhelming shelters in the Southern United States, a program was created by the nonprofit organization Don’t Throw Us Away to rescue stray, abused and abandoned dogs from kill shelters and have them undergo an 8–10 week program of obedience training by select inmates at the North Central Correctional Institution in Gardner, Massachusetts.

The aim of the program, as the film powerfully shows, is to allow inmates and dogs to work together on a second chance of building a better life. By bringing the dogs into prisons, hardened inmates are reminded of their own humanity and capacity for caring. Intimate interviews with the prisoners reveal how the companionship of their dogs raised their own confidence in their abilities to affect positive change. The long-term success of the program, for both the adopted dogs and the inmates who re-enter society, is nothing short of remarkable.

Dogs on the Inside won the Viola M. Marshall Audience Choice Award, Rhode Island International Film Festival as well as earning the Best Feature Documentary at the Rockport Film Festival.

Airing:
Airing NOW
Airing:
-
DAYS
:
-
HOURS
:
-
MINS
:
-
SECS
Encore replay
Where to watch
Airing in - days day Airs tonight
-
DAYS
:
-
HOURS
:
-
MINS
:
-
SECS
Day / Time shown in:

FILM INFO

Title: Dogs on the Inside
Film length: 90 minutes
Directed by: Brean Cunningham, Douglas Seirup
Executive Produced by: Cindy Meehl
Official film website: DogsOnTheInside.com
Official social profiles:

AWARDS

MORE FROM THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

ABOUT THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

Welcome to the Scientology Network Documentary Showcase

Fundamental to Scientology is a humanitarian mission of extraordinary scope, now extending to some 200 nations. Included therein are programs for human rights, human decency, literacy, morality, drug prevention and disaster relief.

For this reason, the Scientology Network provides a platform for Independent filmmakers who embrace a vision of building a better world.

Submit a
Film or Documentary

The Scientology Network is accepting submissions of films and documentaries.