Muted
    LIVE
    FOLGT ALS NÄCHSTES
    Abbrechen
    SIE SCHAUEN IN:
    arrow SPRACHE: AUS
    SIE SCHAUEN IN:
    Right Footed

    Right Footed

    Die unglaublich inspirierende Geschichte von Jessica Cox. Geboren ohne Arme, aber begabt mit einer starken Entschlossenheit, ein normales Leben zu führen, erhielt sie im Teenageralter einen schwarzen Gürtel im Kampfsport und wurde die weltweit erste zugelassene Pilotin ohne Arme.

    ÜBER DEN FILMEMACHER

    Nick Spark

    Nick Spark ist ein amerikanischer Dokumentarfilmer und Schriftsteller. Er führte nicht nur Regie bei Right Footed. Zu den Filmen, bei denen er Regie führte oder Produzent war, gehören der mit einem Emmy ausgezeichnete The Legend of Pancho Barnes and the Happy Bottom Riding Club und Regulus: The First Nuclear Missile Submarines.

    ÜBERSICHT DES FILMS

    Jessica Cox wurde als Ergebnis eines schweren Geburtsfehlers ohne Arme geboren, erlaubte sich selbst aber nie, zu glauben, sie könne ihre Träume nicht erreichen. Als versierte Kampfkünstlerin, Hochschulabsolventin und Motivationssprecherin ist Jessica auch die weltweit einzige Flugzeugpilotin ohne Arme, eine Mentorin und eine Fürsprecherin für Menschen mit Behinderungen.

    Mehr

    Unter der Regie des mit dem Emmy ausgezeichneten Filmemachers, Nick Spark, erzählt Right Footed Jessicas erstaunliche Geschichte der Überwindung von Widrigkeiten und folgt ihr über einen Zeitraum von zwei Jahren, während derer sie eine Mentorin für Kinder mit Behinderungen und ihre Familien wird sowie eine Verfechterin für Behindertenrechte, die in den USA und im Ausland aktiv ist.

    Tag der Premiere:
    Läuft JETZT
    Premiere an der Westküste
    -
    TAGEN
    :
    -
    STUNDEN
    :
    -
    MIN
    :
    -
    SEK
    Wiederholung
    Verfügbare Plattformen
    Premiere in - Tagen Tag Premiere in Premiere heute Abend
    -
    TAGEN
    :
    -
    STUNDEN
    :
    -
    MIN
    :
    -
    SEK
    Angezeigte Zeit:

    INFO ZUM FILM

    Titel: Right Footed
    Spieldauer: 90 Minuten
    Regie: Nick Spark
    Produzent: Nick Spark
    Offizielle Website des Films: RightFootedMovie.com
    Offizielle soziale Kanäle:

    AWARDS

Muted
    LIVE
    UP NEXT
    Cancel
    YOU ARE WATCHING IN:
    arrow LANGUAGE: OFF
    YOU ARE WATCHING IN:
    Right Footed

    Right Footed

    The incredibly inspiring story of Jessica Cox. Born without arms, but gifted with a fierce determination to live a normal life, she received a black belt in martial arts while in her teens and became the world’s first armless licensed pilot.

    ABOUT THE FILMMAKER

    Nick Spark

    Nick Spark is an American documentary filmmaker and writer. In addition to directing Right Footed, the films he’s directed or produced include the Emmy Award-winning The Legend of Pancho Barnes and the Happy Bottom Riding Club and Regulus: The First Nuclear Missile Submarines.

    FILM SYNOPSIS

    Born without arms as the result of a severe birth defect, Jessica Cox never allowed herself to believe that she couldn’t accomplish her dreams. An expert martial artist, college graduate and motivational speaker, Jessica is also the world’s only armless airplane pilot, a mentor and an advocate for people with disabilities.

    More

    Directed by Emmy Award-winning filmmaker Nick Spark, Right Footed chronicles Jessica’s amazing story of overcoming adversity and follows her over a period of two years as she becomes a mentor for children with disabilities and their families, and a disability rights advocate working in the U.S.A. and abroad.

    Premiere date:
    Airing NOW
    West Coast Premiere
    -
    DAYS
    :
    -
    HOURS
    :
    -
    MINS
    :
    -
    SECS
    Encore replay
    Where to watch
    Premiering in - days day Premiering in Premiering tonight
    -
    DAYS
    :
    -
    HOURS
    :
    -
    MINS
    :
    -
    SECS
    Day / Time shown in:

    FILM INFO

    Title: Right Footed
    Film length: 90 minutes
    Directed by: Nick Spark
    Produced by: Nick Spark
    Official film website: RightFootedMovie.com
    Official social profiles:

    AWARDS

    MORE FROM THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    ABOUT THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    Welcome to the Scientology Network Documentary Showcase

    Fundamental to Scientology is a humanitarian mission of extraordinary scope, now extending to some 200 nations. Included therein are programs for human rights, human decency, literacy, morality, drug prevention and disaster relief.

    For this reason, the Scientology Network provides a platform for Independent filmmakers who embrace a vision of building a better world.

    Submit a
    Film or Documentary

    The Scientology Network is accepting submissions of films and documentaries.