Muted
    LIVE
    FOLGT ALS NÄCHSTES
    Abbrechen
    arrow SPRACHE: AUS

    Road to Peace

    Road to Peace folgt dem Dalai Lama auf einer Vortragsreise durch Großbritannien. Dieser preisgekrönte Dokumentarfilm bietet faszinierende Einblicke in einen der gefeiertesten Menschenfreunde aller Zeiten sowie seine Vision für die Schaffung von bleibendem Frieden.

    ÜBER DEN FILMEMACHER

    Leon Stuparich

    Der preisgekrönte Filmemacher Leon Stuparich hatte sein Debüt mit der gefeierten Dokumentation Road to Peace. Der Film bietet einen Blick in das Leben des Dalai Lama und hat Zuschauer mit einer Botschaft des Friedens und der Verantwortung inspiriert.

    ÜBERSICHT DES FILMS

    Road to Peace zeigt einen Tag im Leben des Dalai Lama bei seiner letzten Tour durch Großbritannien, bevor er als im Exil lebender politischer Führer von Tibet zurücktrat. Der preisgekrönte Dokumentarfilm bietet faszinierende Einblicke in einen der gefeiertesten Menschenfreunde aller Zeiten.

    Mehr

    Der Filmemacher Leon Stuparich liefert eine unglaublich seltene und intime Darstellung des Mannes hinter dem Mythos, während der Dalai Lama seine Weisheit über universelle Verantwortung teilt sowie darüber, wie die Welt dauerhaften Frieden schaffen kann. Der Film ist außergewöhnlich, da er eine nie zuvor öffentlich gezeigt Seite des Nobelpreisträgers zeigt, seine unglaubliche Wärme und die Fähigkeit, sich mit Menschen aller Glaubensrichtungen zu verbinden, seine Demut und seinen überraschenden Sinn für Humor. Der Film bietet einen fesselnden Blick in seinen Alltag, während er auch einen geschichtlichen Kontext zu seiner Flucht ins Exil vor den chinesischen Behörden sowie über die laufende politische Situation in Tibet zeigt.

    Road to Peace gewann sowohl den Social Impact Award als auch den Publikumspreis bei der Albuquerque Film and Media Experience 2013.

    „Weltfrieden beginnt mit innerem Frieden.“
    – Dalai Lama
    Läuft:
    Läuft JETZT
    Läuft:
    -
    TAGEN
    :
    -
    STUNDEN
    :
    -
    MIN
    :
    -
    SEK
    Wiederholung
    Verfügbare Plattformen
    Läuft in - Tagen Tag Läuft in Läuft heute Abend
    -
    TAGEN
    :
    -
    STUNDEN
    :
    -
    MIN
    :
    -
    SEK
    Angezeigte Zeit:

    INFO ZUM FILM

    Titel: Road to Peace
    Spieldauer: 60 Minuten
    Regie: Leon Stuparich
    Produzent: Leon Stuparich
    Offizielle Website des Films: RoadToPeaceFilms.com
    Offizielle soziale Kanäle:

    AWARDS

Muted
    LIVE
    UP NEXT
    Cancel
    YOU ARE WATCHING IN:
    arrow LANGUAGE: OFF
    YOU ARE WATCHING IN:
    Road to Peace

    Road to Peace

    Road to Peace follows the Dalai Lama on a speaking tour of the United Kingdom. This award-winning documentary provides fascinating insights into one of the most celebrated humanitarians of all time and his vision for creating lasting peace.

    ABOUT THE FILMMAKER

    Leon Stuparich

    Award-winning filmmaker Leon Stuparich made his debut with the celebrated documentary Road to Peace. Providing a rare view into the life of the Dalai Lama, the film has inspired audiences with a message of peace and universal responsibility.

    FILM SYNOPSIS

    Road to Peace captures a day in the life of the Dalai Lama on his final tour of the United Kingdom before stepping down as the exiled political leader of Tibet. The award-winning documentary provides extraordinary insights into one of the most celebrated humanitarians of all time.

    More

    Filmmaker Leon Stuparich delivers an incredibly rare and intimate portrayal of the man behind the myth as the Dalai Lama shares his wisdom on universal responsibility and how the world can create lasting peace. The film is extraordinary for giving access to a never before publicly shown side of the Nobel Prize winner’s remarkable warmth and ability to connect with people of all faiths, his humility and surprising sense of humor. The film offers a compelling look into his daily life while also presenting a historical context of his escape into exile from Chinese authorities and the ongoing political situation in Tibet.

    Road to Peace won both the Social Impact Award and the Audience Award at the 2013 Albuquerque Film and Media Experience.

    “World Peace begins with Inner Peace.”
    – Dalai Lama
    Premiere date:
    Airing NOW
    West Coast Premiere
    -
    DAYS
    :
    -
    HOURS
    :
    -
    MINS
    :
    -
    SECS
    Encore replay
    Where to watch
    Premiering in - days day Premiering in Premiering tonight
    -
    DAYS
    :
    -
    HOURS
    :
    -
    MINS
    :
    -
    SECS
    Day / Time shown in:

    FILM INFO

    Title: Road to Peace
    Film length: 60 minutes
    Directed by: Leon Stuparich
    Produced by: Leon Stuparich
    Official film website: RoadToPeaceFilms.com
    Official social profiles:

    AWARDS

    MORE FROM THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    ABOUT THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    Welcome to the Scientology Network Documentary Showcase

    Fundamental to Scientology is a humanitarian mission of extraordinary scope, now extending to some 200 nations. Included therein are programs for human rights, human decency, literacy, morality, drug prevention and disaster relief.

    For this reason, the Scientology Network provides a platform for Independent filmmakers who embrace a vision of building a better world.

    Submit a
    Film or Documentary

    The Scientology Network is accepting submissions of films and documentaries.