Muted
    LIVE
    FOLGT ALS NÄCHSTES
    Abbrechen
    SIE SCHAUEN IN:
    arrow SPRACHE: AUS
    SIE SCHAUEN IN:
    STAND

    STAND

    Mit atemberaubenden Aufnahmen der makellosen Wasserstraßen und üppigen Regenwäldern von British Columbia erzählt Stand die Geschichte eines Paddelboarders, der sich vornimmt, eine vorgeschlagene Ölpipeline zu vereiteln, die eine Gefahr für die Umwelt und die örtliche Gemeinde darstellt.

    ÜBER DIE FILMEMACHER

    Anthony Bonello

    Filmemacher Anthony Bonello ist ein leidenschaftlicher Skifahrer, Kletterer und Surfer, der sich mit diesen Betätigungen selbst herausfordert und dank ihnen die Welt bereiste. Im Jahr 2009 gründete er b4apres Media und produzierte die unabhängige Dokumentation Azadi: Freedom bei der er auch Regie führte und war Ko-Regisseur bei Stand. Beide gewannen zahlreiche Auszeichnungen und wurden in über 30 Ländern gezeigt. Im Jahr 2013 trat er Switchback Entertainment als Produzent und Cutter für die Dokumentation Snowman bei. Bonello ist auch ein freiberuflicher publizierter Schriftsteller und Fotograf.

    Nicolas Teichrob

    Nicolas Teichrob ist ein preisgekrönter Fotograf und Filmemacher aus British Columbia, Kanada. Seine Fotos wurden auf internationaler Ebene in Medien für Skifahrer, Radfahrer und Surfer veröffentlicht. Zusätzlich zu seiner Rolle als Ko-Regisseur von Stand ist Nicolas Mitgründer von Dendrite Studios, einer mehrfach ausgezeichneten Filmproduktionsfirma, die sich auf Outdoor-Abenteuer spezialisiert hat.

    ÜBERSICHT DES FILMS

    Stand präsentiert die Story von Norm Hann, einem Paddelboarder, der sich vornimmt, eine vorgeschlagene Ölpipeline zu vereiteln, die für die makellosen Wasserstraßen und üppigen Regenwäldern von British Columbia eine Bedrohung darstellt.

    Mehr

    Durch beeindruckende Aufnahmen nehmen die Ko-Regisseure, Anthony Bonello und Nicolas Teichrob, die Zuschauer mit auf eine Reise entlang der Küste von British Columbia, einem Ort immenser Schönheit, unberührter Ökosysteme und einer Lebensweise für die indigenen Völker British Columbias. Durch all das dokumentieren die Filmemacher die Bemühung eines Mannes, die Region davor zu bewahren, durch die Versuche der Ölriesen, große Summen einzunehmen, zerstört zu werden. Stand zeigt die Macht des Einzelnen bei der Schaffung einer breiten Protestbewegung und dem Sieg allen Widrigkeiten zum Trotz.

    Stand erhielt mehrere Auszeichnungen, einschließlich Bester Film bei Festivals auf der ganzen Welt, Film des Jahres (SUP Magazine Awards, 2013) und Bester Umweltschutzfilm (CMS VATARAVAN, International Environment & Wildlife Film Festival, 2014).

    Tag der Premiere:
    Läuft JETZT
    Premiere an der Westküste
    -
    TAGEN
    :
    -
    STUNDEN
    :
    -
    MIN
    :
    -
    SEK
    Wiederholung
    Verfügbare Plattformen
    Premiere in - Tagen Tag Premiere in Premiere heute Abend
    -
    TAGEN
    :
    -
    STUNDEN
    :
    -
    MIN
    :
    -
    SEK
    Angezeigte Zeit:

    INFO ZUM FILM

    Titel: STAND
    Spieldauer: 60 Minuten
    Regie: Anthony Bonello und Nicolas Teichrob
    Produzent: Anthony Bonello und Nicolas Teichrob
    Offizielle Website des Films: StandFilm.com
    Offizielle soziale Kanäle:

    AWARDS

Muted
    LIVE
    UP NEXT
    Cancel
    YOU ARE WATCHING IN:
    arrow LANGUAGE: OFF
    YOU ARE WATCHING IN:
    STAND

    STAND

    With stunning photography of the pristine waterways and lush rainforests of British Columbia, STAND tells the story of a paddleboarder who sets out to thwart a proposed oil pipeline that poses a threat to the environment and the local community.

    ABOUT THE FILMMAKERS

    Anthony Bonello

    Filmmaker Anthony Bonello is a passionate skier, climber and surfer who has used these pursuits to challenge himself and explore the world. In 2009 he founded b4apres Media and independently directed and produced the documentary Azadi: Freedom and co-directed STAND, both of which won numerous awards and screened in over 30 countries. In 2013, he joined Switchback Entertainment as a producer and editor on the feature-length documentary Snowman. Bonello is also a published freelance writer and photographer.

    Nicolas Teichrob

    Nicolas Teichrob is an award-winning photographer and filmmaker from British Columbia, Canada. His photos have been published internationally in skiing, biking and surfing media outlets. In addition to co-directing STAND, Nicolas is the co-founder of Dendrite Studios, a multi-award winning film production company focusing on outdoor adventure.

    FILM SYNOPSIS

    STAND presents the story of Norm Hann, a paddleboarder who sets out to thwart a proposed oil pipeline that poses a threat to the pristine waterways and lush rainforests of British Columbia.

    More

    Through stunning photography, Co-Directors Anthony Bonello and Nicolas Teichrob take viewers on a journey along the coastline of western British Columbia, a place of immense beauty, unspoiled ecosystems and a way of life for British Columbia’s indigenous people. Through it all, the filmmakers document one man’s effort to save the region from being forever lost to Big Oil’s attempts to rake in big bucks. STAND demonstrates the power of the individual in building a grass-roots protest movement and winning against all odds.

    STAND received multiple awards, including Best Film in festivals around the world, Movie of the Year (SUP Magazine Awards, 2013) and Best Environmental Conservation Film (CMS VATAVARAN, International Environment & Wildlife Film Festival, 2014).

    Premiere date:
    Airing NOW
    West Coast Premiere
    -
    DAYS
    :
    -
    HOURS
    :
    -
    MINS
    :
    -
    SECS
    Encore replay
    Where to watch
    Premiering in - days day Premiering in Premiering tonight
    -
    DAYS
    :
    -
    HOURS
    :
    -
    MINS
    :
    -
    SECS
    Day / Time shown in:

    FILM INFO

    Title: STAND
    Film length: 60 minutes
    Directed by: Anthony Bonello, Nicolas Teichrob
    Produced by: Anthony Bonello, Nicolas Teichrob
    Official film website: StandFilm.com
    Official social profiles:

    AWARDS

    MORE FROM THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    ABOUT THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    Welcome to the Scientology Network Documentary Showcase

    Fundamental to Scientology is a humanitarian mission of extraordinary scope, now extending to some 200 nations. Included therein are programs for human rights, human decency, literacy, morality, drug prevention and disaster relief.

    For this reason, the Scientology Network provides a platform for Independent filmmakers who embrace a vision of building a better world.

    Submit a
    Film or Documentary

    The Scientology Network is accepting submissions of films and documentaries.