Muted
    LIVE
    Далее
    Отмена
    ВЫ СМОТРИТЕ В:
    arrow ЯЗЫК: ВЫКЛЮЧИТЬ
    ВЫ СМОТРИТЕ В:

    Модифицированные

    Фильм «Модифицированные» освещает борьбу, бушующую между отдельными гражданами, которые настаивают на своём праве знать, что содержится в еде, которую мы едим, и пищевыми и химическими корпорациями, которые стремятся к прибыли, скрывая свою неоднозначную практику от глаз публики.

    О СОЗДАТЕЛЕ ФИЛЬМА

    Ауби Жиру

    Ауби Жиру – удостоенный наград режиссёр, садовод и блогер, ведущий электронный журнал о еде. Ауби является создателем «Кухонных этюдов», кулинарного онлайн-шоу на канале PBS, который в 2012 году получил награду журнала Saveur за «Лучший блог о еде», а также дважды был номинирован на премию Джеймса Бирда.

    КРАТКИЙ ОБЗОР ФИЛЬМА

    В заслужившем награды документальном фильме «Модифицированные» режиссёр и её мама отправляются в личное и трогательное журналистское путешествие, чтобы выяснить, почему генетически модифицированные организмы (ГМО) не помечаются соответствующими ярлыками на пищевых продуктах в Соединённых Штатах и Канаде, несмотря на то, что такие ярлыки ставятся в 64 странах по всему миру. Снятый за период в 10 лет фильм исследует воздействие генной инженерии на нашу пищу. Фильм «Модифицированные» представляет историю взаимоотношений режиссёра с её матерью – садоводом, хранителем семян и активистом в сфере еды, – которая вступила в борьбу с раком в то время, как шла съёмка фильма. Фильм, повествующий личную и политическую историю, содержит семейные видео, анимацию и аппетитные кадры из удостоенного наград кулинарного шоу на канале PBS, чтобы передать всю прелесть домашней еды и семейного наследия.

    Ещё

    Участник главной конкурсной программы 60 международных кинофестивалей. Обладатель 14 наград.

    Дата премьеры:
    Сейчас в эфире
    Премьера в Западных США
    -
    ДНЕЙ
    :
    -
    ЧАСОВ
    :
    -
    МИН.
    :
    -
    СЕК.
    Повторный показ
    Где посмотреть
    Премьера через - (дни) день Премьера через Премьера сегодня
    -
    ДНЕЙ
    :
    -
    ЧАСОВ
    :
    -
    МИН.
    :
    -
    СЕК.
    День / Время показа:

    ИНФОРМАЦИЯ О ФИЛЬМЕ

    Название: Модифицированные
    Продолжительность фильма: 60 минут
    Постановка: Ауби Жиру
    Официальный сайт фильма: ModifiedTheFilm.com
    Официальная страница в социальных сетях:

    НАГРАДЫ

Muted
    LIVE
    UP NEXT
    Cancel
    YOU ARE WATCHING IN:
    arrow LANGUAGE: OFF
    YOU ARE WATCHING IN:
    Modified

    Modified

    Modified showcases the battle raging between private citizens who demand the right to know what is in the foods we eat and the food and chemical corporations who seek to profit by keeping their controversial practices out of the public eye.

    ABOUT THE FILMMAKER

    Aube Giroux

    Aube Giroux is an award-winning documentary filmmaker, organic gardener and food blogger. Aube is the creator of ‘Kitchen Vignettes,’ an online farm-to-table cooking show on PBS which received the 2012 Saveur Magazine Best Food Blog Award and is a two-time James Beard Award nominee.

    FILM SYNOPSIS

    In the award-winning documentary Modified, the filmmaker and her mother embark on a personal and poignant investigative journey to find out why genetically modified organisms (GMOs) are not labeled on food products in the United States and Canada, despite being labeled in 64 countries around the world. Shot over a span of ten years, the film explores the impacts of genetically engineering our food. Modified is anchored in the intimate story of the filmmaker’s relationship to her mom, a gardener, seed saver and food activist who battled cancer while the film’s production was underway. Interweaving the personal and the political, the film uses family video, animations and mouthwatering vignettes from the filmmaker’s award-winning PBS cooking show to create a visual celebration of homegrown food and family legacy.

    More

    Official selection at over 60 international film festivals. Recipient of 14 awards.

    Premiere date:
    Airing NOW
    West Coast Premiere
    -
    DAYS
    :
    -
    HOURS
    :
    -
    MINS
    :
    -
    SECS
    Encore replay
    Where to watch
    Premiering in - days day Premiering in Premiering tonight
    -
    DAYS
    :
    -
    HOURS
    :
    -
    MINS
    :
    -
    SECS
    Day / Time shown in:

    FILM INFO

    Title: Modified
    Film length: 60 minutes
    Directed by: Aube Giroux
    Official film website: ModifiedTheFilm.com
    Official social profiles:

    AWARDS

    MORE FROM THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    ABOUT THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    Welcome to the Scientology Network Documentary Showcase

    Fundamental to Scientology is a humanitarian mission of extraordinary scope, now extending to some 200 nations. Included therein are programs for human rights, human decency, literacy, morality, drug prevention and disaster relief.

    For this reason, the Scientology Network provides a platform for Independent filmmakers who embrace a vision of building a better world.

    Submit a
    Film or Documentary

    The Scientology Network is accepting submissions of films and documentaries.