Muted
    LIVE
    FOLGT ALS NÄCHSTES
    Abbrechen
    SIE SCHAUEN IN:
    arrow SPRACHE: AUS
    SIE SCHAUEN IN:
    Modified

    Modified

    Modified zeigt den Kampf, der zwischen Privatpersonen, die das Recht fordern, zu wissen, was in den Lebensmitteln enthalten ist, die wir essen, und Chemiekonzernen tobt, die Profite machen wollen, indem sie ihre umstrittenen Praktiken vor dem Auge der Öffentlichkeit verborgen halten.

    ÜBER DEN FILMEMACHER

    Aube Giroux

    Aube Giroux ist eine preisgekrönte Dokumentarfilmemacherin, Biogärtnerin und Essensbloggerin. Aube ist die Schöpferin von ‚Kitchen Vignettes‘, eine online Bauernhof-zu-Tisch-Kochshow auf PBS, die 2012 den Saveur Magazin Best Food Blog Award erhielt und zwei Mal für den James Beard Award nominiert wurde.

    ÜBERSICHT DES FILMS

    In der preisgekrönten Dokumentation Modified begeben die Filmemacherin und ihre Mutter sich auf eine persönliche und ergreifende Untersuchungsreise, um herauszufinden, warum genetisch veränderte Organismen (GVOs) in den Vereinigten Staaten und Kanada auf Lebensmitteln nicht gekennzeichnet sind, obwohl sie in 64 Ländern rund um die Welt gekennzeichnet werden. Im Laufe von zehn Jahren gedreht, untersucht der Film die Auswirkungen von Gentechnik in unserer Nahrung. Modified dreht sich um die Geschichte der Beziehung der Filmemacherin zu ihrer Mutter, einer Gärtnerin, Nachbauerin und Essensaktivistin, die während der Produktion des Films den Krebs bekämpfte. Der Film vermischt das Persönliche mit der Politik und verwendet Familienvideos, Animationen und köstliche Vignettes aus der preisgekrönten PBS Kochshow, um eine visuelle Feier von hausgemachten Speisen und Familienvergangenheit zu schaffen.

    Mehr

    Offizielle Auswahl bei über 60 internationalen Filmfestivals. Empfänger von 14 Auszeichnungen.

    Tag der Premiere:
    Läuft JETZT
    Premiere an der Westküste
    -
    TAGEN
    :
    -
    STUNDEN
    :
    -
    MIN
    :
    -
    SEK
    Wiederholung
    Verfügbare Plattformen
    Premiere in - Tagen Tag Premiere in Premiere heute Abend
    -
    TAGEN
    :
    -
    STUNDEN
    :
    -
    MIN
    :
    -
    SEK
    Angezeigte Zeit:

    INFO ZUM FILM

    Titel: Modified
    Spieldauer: 60 Minuten
    Regie: Aube Giroux
    Offizielle Website des Films: ModifiedTheFilm.com
    Offizielle soziale Kanäle:

    AWARDS

Muted
    LIVE
    UP NEXT
    Cancel
    YOU ARE WATCHING IN:
    arrow LANGUAGE: OFF
    YOU ARE WATCHING IN:
    Modified

    Modified

    Modified showcases the battle raging between private citizens who demand the right to know what is in the foods we eat and the food and chemical corporations who seek to profit by keeping their controversial practices out of the public eye.

    ABOUT THE FILMMAKER

    Aube Giroux

    Aube Giroux is an award-winning documentary filmmaker, organic gardener and food blogger. Aube is the creator of ‘Kitchen Vignettes,’ an online farm-to-table cooking show on PBS which received the 2012 Saveur Magazine Best Food Blog Award and is a two-time James Beard Award nominee.

    FILM SYNOPSIS

    In the award-winning documentary Modified, the filmmaker and her mother embark on a personal and poignant investigative journey to find out why genetically modified organisms (GMOs) are not labeled on food products in the United States and Canada, despite being labeled in 64 countries around the world. Shot over a span of ten years, the film explores the impacts of genetically engineering our food. Modified is anchored in the intimate story of the filmmaker’s relationship to her mom, a gardener, seed saver and food activist who battled cancer while the film’s production was underway. Interweaving the personal and the political, the film uses family video, animations and mouthwatering vignettes from the filmmaker’s award-winning PBS cooking show to create a visual celebration of homegrown food and family legacy.

    More

    Official selection at over 60 international film festivals. Recipient of 14 awards.

    Premiere date:
    Airing NOW
    West Coast Premiere
    -
    DAYS
    :
    -
    HOURS
    :
    -
    MINS
    :
    -
    SECS
    Encore replay
    Where to watch
    Premiering in - days day Premiering in Premiering tonight
    -
    DAYS
    :
    -
    HOURS
    :
    -
    MINS
    :
    -
    SECS
    Day / Time shown in:

    FILM INFO

    Title: Modified
    Film length: 60 minutes
    Directed by: Aube Giroux
    Official film website: ModifiedTheFilm.com
    Official social profiles:

    AWARDS

    MORE FROM THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    ABOUT THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    Welcome to the Scientology Network Documentary Showcase

    Fundamental to Scientology is a humanitarian mission of extraordinary scope, now extending to some 200 nations. Included therein are programs for human rights, human decency, literacy, morality, drug prevention and disaster relief.

    For this reason, the Scientology Network provides a platform for Independent filmmakers who embrace a vision of building a better world.

    Submit a
    Film or Documentary

    The Scientology Network is accepting submissions of films and documentaries.