RealTime

Muted
    LIVE
    FOLGT ALS NÄCHSTES
    Abbrechen
    SIE SCHAUEN IN:
    arrow SPRACHE: AUS
    SIE SCHAUEN IN:

    AUSTRALIA: THE WILD TOP END

    Über den Filmemacher

    Nick Robinson

    Nick Robinson

    Nick Robinson begann seine Karriere als Meeresbiologe, aber bald darauf fand er einen Weg zum Dokumentarfilm. Nicks Arbeit als Regisseur und Kameramann umfasst ‚Disable Bodied Sailors‘, eine Dokureihe für SBS Australia, die 2010 für zwei AFI Awards nominiert wurde; ‚Beste Dokureihe‘ und ‚Beste Kameraführung in einem Dokumentarfilm‘. 2013 führte Nick Regie für und filmte ‚Kakadu‘, eine ausgezeichnete Dokureihe für ABC in Australien. Diese Reihe brachte ihm einen AACTA Award für ‚Beste Kameraführung‘ ein und die Auszeichnung des australischen Regisseur-Verbands für ‚Beste Regieführung in einer Dokureihe‘. In jüngerer Zeit führte Nick Regie und filmte ‚Life on the Reef‘, eine Dokureihe über Naturgeschichte und eine Handlungsaufforderung über das Great Barrier Reef. Diese Serie erhielt auch den AACTA Award für ‚Beste Kameraführung‘ und wurde bei den Emmys 2016 in den USA für ‚Außergewöhnliche Kameraführung‘ nominiert.

    Nick gründete Wild Pacific Media als natürliche Entwicklung in die Produktion für einen Filmemacher mit über 25 Jahren im Geschäft. Er hat bis jetzt bei über 100 Programmen mitgemacht und hat reichlich kommerzielle Filme hinter sich. Nick arbeitet gegenwärtig an Dokumentarfilmen in Spielfilmlänge für IMAX und eine ausgezeichnete Fernsehserie über die Tierwelt.

    Läuft:
    Läuft JETZT
    Läuft:
    -
    TAGE
    :
    -
    STUNDEN
    :
    -
    MIN
    :
    -
    SEK
    Wiederholung
    Verfügbare Plattformen
    Läuft in - Tagen Tag Läuft in Läuft heute Abend
    -
    TAGE
    :
    -
    STUNDEN
    :
    -
    MIN
    :
    -
    SEK
    Angezeigte Zeit:

    INFO ZUM FILM

    Titel: Australia: The Wild Top End
    Spieldauer: 60 Minuten
    Regie: Nick Robinson
    Offizielle Website des Films: AustraliasGreatWildNorth.com
    Offizielle soziale Kanäle:

    MEHR VON DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    ÜBER DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    Willkommen bei Documentary Showcase von Scientology Network

    Wesentlich für Scientology ist eine humanitäre Mission von außerordentlichem Ausmaß, die sich auf etwa 200 Länder erstreckt. Dazu gehören Programme für Menschenrechte, Anstand, Lese- und Schreibfähigkeit, Moral, Drogenprävention und Katastrophenhilfe.

    Aus diesem Grund bietet das Scientology Network eine Plattform für unabhängige Filmemacher, die die Vision haben, eine bessere Welt zu schaffen.

    Was ist Scientology?

    Bestellen Sie eine kostenfreie Broschüre Eine Beschreibung der Scientology

Muted
    LIVE
    UP NEXT
    Cancel
    YOU ARE WATCHING IN:
    arrow LANGUAGE: OFF
    YOU ARE WATCHING IN:

    AUSTRALIA: THE WILD TOP END

    About the Filmmaker

     Nick Robinson

    Nick Robinson

    Nick Robinson began his career as a marine biologist but soon found a path into documentary filmmaking. Nick’s work as a Director and DP includes ‘Disable Bodied Sailors,’ a documentary series for SBS Australia that was nominated for two AFI Awards in 2010; ‘Best Documentary Series’ and ‘Best Cinematography in a Documentary.’ In 2013 Nick directed and shot ‘Kakadu,’ a landmark blue-chip documentary series for the ABC in Australia. This series won him an AACTA Award for ‘Best Cinematography,’ and the Australian Directors Guild Award for ‘Best Direction in a Documentary Series.’ More recently, Nick directed and shot ‘Life on the Reef,’ a natural history documentary series, and a call to action on the Great Barrier Reef. This series also received the AACTA Award for ‘Best Cinematography’ and was nominated for ‘Outstanding Cinematography’ at the 2016 Emmy Awards in the US.

    Nick founded Wild Pacific Media, a natural progression into production for a filmmaker with over 25 years in the business. He now has credits in well over 100 programs and has plenty of commercial films under his belt. Nick is currently working on feature-length documentary films for IMAX and blue-chip wildlife television series.

    Premiere date:
    Airing NOW
    West Coast Premiere
    -
    DAYS
    :
    -
    HOURS
    :
    -
    MINS
    :
    -
    SECS
    Encore replay
    Where to watch
    Premiering in - days day Premiering in Premiering tonight
    -
    DAYS
    :
    -
    HOURS
    :
    -
    MINS
    :
    -
    SECS
    Day / Time shown in:

    FILM INFO

    Title: Australia: The Wild Top End
    Film length: 60 minutes
    Directed by: Nick Robinson
    Official film website: AustraliasGreatWildNorth.com
    Official social profiles:

    MORE FROM THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    ABOUT THE DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASE

    Welcome to the Scientology Network Documentary Showcase

    Fundamental to Scientology is a humanitarian mission of extraordinary scope, now extending to some 200 nations. Included therein are programs for human rights, human decency, literacy, morality, drug prevention and disaster relief.

    For this reason, the Scientology Network provides a platform for Independent filmmakers who embrace a vision of building a better world.

    What is Scientology?

    Request a free A Description of Scientology booklet